Notebook

Terms and conditions of use of the website

Terms and conditions of sale

By accessing the B-Trad website (www.btrad.net), you agree to these general terms and conditions

and are bound by all applicable laws and regulations.

The site, its original content, functionalities and services are the property of B-Trad and are protected by international laws on copyright, trademarks, intellectual property and other laws governing property rights.

If, for any reason whatsoever, B-Trad considers that its general terms and conditions have not been respected,

B-Trad reserves the right to suspend or terminate access to its website without notice or liability.

------------------------------------------------

General terms and conditions

1. Application and derogation

Unless otherwise agreed in writing by B-Trad, relations with B-Trad's clients shall be governed by these general terms and conditions. By agreeing to enter into a contract with B-Trad, the latter are deemed to have waived the application of any other contradictory or different conditions that may be included in their documents.

2. Quotes and orders

Unless expressly stipulated otherwise, B-Trad's quotes are provided for information purposes only. Orders must always be placed in writing. No complaints will be accepted for orders placed verbally without prior confirmation.

Any cancellation by the client of the order once the work has been officially accepted in writing and not yet begun entitles B-Trad to receive compensation equivalent to 10% of the amount excluding VAT (with a minimum of 50 euros) that would have been invoiced if the work had been carried out in full. The work in progress for the customer will therefore even be interrupted until payment of all sums that have become due.

Any cancellation by the client of the order once the work has been officially accepted in writing and begun entitles B-Trad to the minimum payment of the part already translated by it and compensation equivalent to 10% of the amount excluding VAT (with a minimum of 50 euros) that would have been invoiced if the work had been carried out in full. The work in progress for the client will therefore even be interrupted until payment of all sums that have become due.

The execution of new orders may be suspended or even refused

if previous invoices have been paid late or have remained unpaid.

Any event arising from force majeure or an act of state exonerates B-Trad from all liability and authorises it either to extend the contract or to cancel it in whole or in part without any obligation to pay compensation. In this case, the client is not entitled to claim any compensation whatsoever and remains liable for the payment of the work undertaken.

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, B-Trad acquires the copyright for all its linguistic, graphic

or other creations produced by any technique whatsoever.

3. Acceptance of the work

Any complaint concerning the quality of the services must be sent to B-Trad by registered letter within 8 days of receipt of the services, which are also presumed to have been received within three days of dispatch. In the event of a dispute, the file will be submitted to a third party translator whose mother tongue is that of the translation that is the subject of the dispute, and the related costs will be borne by the client if it is found that the client is at fault.

The client also has an obligation to check translations intended for printing before printing.

In the event of proven professional misconduct, B-Trad's liability is limited to the withdrawal of the corresponding invoice.

4. Payment

Unless otherwise stipulated in writing by B-Trad, the invoice is payable within 30 days end of month following the month of the invoice date. Payments shall be made by bank transfer in euros (indicating the invoice number in communication). No complaint concerning the said invoice will be taken into consideration if it is not submitted by registered letter within 8 days of receipt of the invoice. Any delay in payment shall automatically and without reminder give rise to a default interest charged at the rate of 10% per annum. Moreover, in the absence of payment within eight days of a formal notice sent by registered letter, the buyer shall be required to pay an additional indemnity of 15% of the unpaid amount with a minimum of € 65, in application of Articles 1139 and 1147 of the Civil Code,

to cover administration costs, currency devaluation and the payment of any legal costs.

For any order over € 2500 excluding vat, a deposit may be requested at the time the order is placed.

5. Confidentiality

Personal data are processed in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation, GDPR (Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data) and the Belgian law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of personal data.

Your personal information will remain confidential, will not be rented or sold to third parties

and will only be used to enable you to benefit fully from our services.

The data controller is Bruce CORRE. He can be reached using the contact details provided on the website www.btrad.net or on the invoices issued by B-Trad. The processing of personal data is based on the legal foundations and purposes of execution of the contract and pre-contractual measures, compliance with legal obligations and the exercise of the legitimate interests of the data controller. The full transparency declaration is available on request.

6. Disputes and jurisdiction of the courts

No complaint is likely to justify the retention of all or part of the payment.

No compensation will be enforceable against B-Trad.

B-Trad's mission is limited to the translation of the documents and does not in any way concern their content. It may not be held liable if the source text cannot be decently translated.

Contracts and tenders shall be performed in accordance with the provisions of Belgian law. In the event of a dispute, only the courts of Namur are competent.

Conditions d'utilisation du site web - Conditions générales de vente

En accédant au site web de B-Trad (www.btrad.net), vous consentez aux présentes conditions générales et êtes lié(e) par toutes les lois et réglementations applicables.

Le site, son contenu, ses fonctionnalités et ses services d'origine sont la propriété de B-Trad et sont protégés par les lois internationales sur le droit d'auteur, les marques de commerce, la propriété intellectuelle et d'autres lois sur les droits de propriété.

Si, pour une raison quelconque, B-Trad considère que ses conditions générales n'ont pas été respectées, B-Trad se réserve le droit de suspendre ou de résilier l'accès à son site web sans préavis ni responsabilité.

------------------------------------------------

Conditions générales

1. Application et dérogation

Sauf clause contraire acceptée par écrit par B-Trad, les relations avec les clients de B-Trad sont régies par les présentes conditions générales. En acceptant de contracter avec B-Trad, ceux-ci sont réputés avoir renoncé à l'application d'autres conditions contraires ou différentes qui seraient portées sur leurs documents.

2. Offres et commandes

Sauf stipulation contraire expresse, les offres de B-Trad ne valent qu'à titre indicatif. Les commandes doivent toujours être passées par écrit. Aucune réclamation ne sera acceptée pour les commandes passées verbalement sans confirmation préalable.

Toute annulation par le client de la commande une fois le travail accepté officiellement par écrit et non encore entamé donne droit à la perception, par B-Trad, d’indemnités équivalentes à 10 % du montant hors TVA (avec un minimum de 50 euros) qui aurait été facturé si le travail avait été mené à bien dans son intégralité. Les travaux en cours pour le client seront de ce fait même interrompus jusqu’au paiement de toutes les sommes devenues exigibles.

Toute annulation par le client de la commande une fois le travail accepté officiellement par écrit et entamé donne droit à la perception, par B-Trad, au paiement a minima de la partie déjà traduite par ses soins et d’indemnités équivalentes à 10 % du montant hors TVA (avec un minimum de 50 euros) qui aurait été facturé si le travail avait été mené à bien dans son intégralité. Les travaux en cours pour le client seront de ce fait même interrompus jusqu’au paiement de toutes les sommes devenues exigibles.

L’exécution de nouvelles commandes peut être suspendue, voire refusée, si des factures précédentes ont été payées avec retard voire si elles sont restées impayées.

Tout événement relevant de la force majeure ou du fait du prince exonère B-Trad de toute responsabilité et l’autorise soit à prolonger le contrat, soit à le résilier en tout ou en partie sans aucune obligation d’indemnisation. Le client n’est dès lors pas habilité à réclamer un quelconque dédommagement et reste redevable du paiement pour les travaux entrepris.

Sauf convention contraire par écrit, les droits d’auteur sont acquis à B-Trad pour toutes ses créations linguistiques, graphiques ou autres réalisées par quelque technique que ce soit.

3. Acceptation des travaux

Toute réclamation concernant la qualité des prestations doit être adressée à B-Trad par recommandé dans les 8 jours de la réception des prestations, elle aussi présumée acquise dans les trois jours de l’envoi. En cas de contestation, le dossier sera soumis à un traducteur tiers dont la langue maternelle est celle de la traduction objet du litige, et les frais y afférents seront à la charge du client s’il s’avère que celui-ci est en tort.

Le client est également tenu de vérifier les traductions destinées à être imprimées avant impression.

En cas de faute professionnelle prouvée, la responsabilité de B-Trad se limite au retrait de la facture correspondante.

4. Paiement

Sauf stipulation contraire écrite par B-Trad, la facture est payable dans les 30 jours fin de mois suivant le mois de la date de facturation. Les paiements seront effectués par virement bancaire en euros (en indiquant le numéro de facture en communication). Aucune réclamation concernant ladite facture ne sera prise en considération si elle n'est pas introduite par lettre recommandée dans les 8 jours suivant la réception de la facture. Tout retard de paiement donne lieu de plein droit et sans sommation à la débition d'un intérêt moratoire de 10 % l'an. En outre, à défaut de paiement dans les huit jours d'une mise en demeure sous pli recommandé, l'acheteur sera tenu au paiement d'une indemnité complémentaire de 15 % du montant impayé avec un minimum de 65€, en application des articles 1139 et 1147 du Code Civil, du fait de frais d'administration, de dévaluation monétaire ainsi qu'au paiement des éventuels frais de justice.

Pour toute commande d’un montant supérieur à 2500 € hors tva, un acompte peut être exigé à la commande.

5. Confidentialité

Les données personnelles sont traitées conformément au règlement général sur la protection des données, RGPD (règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données) et à la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel.

Vos informations personnelles resteront confidentielles, ne seront ni louées ni vendues à des tiers et serviront uniquement à vous faire bénéficier pleinement de nos services.

Le responsable du traitement des données est Bruce CORRE. Il peut être joint aux coordonnées figurant sur le site web www.btrad.net ou sur les factures émises par B-Trad. Le traitement des données personnelles repose sur les fondements juridiques et finalités que sont l'exécution du contrat et des mesures précontractuelles, le respect des obligations légales et l'exercice des intérêts légitimes du responsable du traitement. La déclaration de transparence complète est disponible sur demande.

6. Litige et compétence des tribunaux

Aucune réclamation n’est susceptible de justifier la rétention de tout ou partie du paiement. Aucune compensation ne sera opposable à B-Trad.

La mission de B-Trad se cantonne à la traduction des documents et ne porte nullement sur leur contenu. Sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée lorsque le texte source ne permet pas de traduire décemment.

Les contrats et les marchés sont effectués conformément aux dispositions du droit belge. En cas de litige, seuls les tribunaux de Namur sont compétents.

+32(0)474/95.05.02

TVA : BE.0849-869-359

Traducteur juré (VTI-53937.05)

Membre de la CBTI et Lextra Lingua

43, rue Fustroy - B-5140 Sombreffe - Belgique

©2020 par B-Trad.